Augmented Reality

This week we had the option to do something FUN for our blog posts! Derek said that we had two options:

(a) identify and review a new AR app or project (from a critical, thoughtful, and rigorously theoretical perspective, or

(b) produce your own AR demo using a webcam and Flash and post to your blog.

Well, if you’ve ever read any of my blogs you know how much problems I have attempting to use Flash so you know what I chose.  Flash!! Yeah, I’m surprised as well but it was SO easy my dog could do it…no, really my dog could do it.  Below is what I came up with!  I want to experiment with other pictures and produce different projections.

Meka's AR

Cool right?!

Leave a Reply

