PROJECT # 2 – INTERACTIVE GAME

Our second project in Producing Interactive Media was to create a game.  I decided that I wanted to create an architecture game for children.  I thought it would be fun and I could add some educational elements into it as well.

Beat the Thunderstorm

I sketched out my design, and wrote out a brief background story.  The basic premise of my game was to assist Mrs. Rabbit with building a house for her family before the thunderstorm comes.  The player would have to add the number of carrots and heads of lettuce that appeared on the screen.  With every second correct answer a section of the house would go up.  Claps of thunder could be heard in the background and a timer counted down to the thunderstorm.  If the player did not succeed in beating the timer then Mrs. Rabbit and her family would be caught in the thunderstorm.

Leave a Reply

